SSL Awards explained: the Dennis Conner Trophy

Named after the sponsor of the Star Sailors League, the Dennis Conner Trophy is given to the helmsman who is leading the Star Sailors League Skippers Ranking. Every time a helmsman gains leadership of the ranking, he is honoured with the Dennis Conner Trophy. This honour may well be passed from hand to hand, during the course of the season. At the end of each year, all of the sailors who have led the ranking will have their name engraved on the cup, as well as the number of weeks in top position in the Star Sailors League Skippers Ranking.

All these names are engraved on the Dennis Conner Trophy:

01.01.2013 BRA Robert SCHEIDT 4
29.01.2013 GBR Iain PERCY 13
30.04.2013 BRA Robert SCHEIDT 19
10.09.2013 FRA Xavier ROHART 13
10.12.2013 BRA Robert SCHEIDT 26
10.06.2014 FRA Xavier ROHART 4
08.07.2014 ITA Diego NEGRI  52
07.07.2015 USA Mark MENDELBLATT  22
08.12.2015 USA George SZABO  40
13.09.2016 ITA Diego NEGRI  9
08.11.2016 FRA Xavier ROHART  3
06.12.2016 ITA Diego NEGRI  14
14.03.2017 FRA Xavier ROHART

The Geneva Star Class fleet has generously donated the Dennis Conner Trophy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.